Ready, Set, Share! (Scrambled Tofu)

SCRAMBLED TOFU TIME! (VEGAN)

This is by far one of my favorite breakfast items. It doesn’t take long, and it is delicious. I usually prepare it on a Sunday, then during the week (When life becomes hectic) I can have a quick, vegan, healthy and delicious breakfast.

There are several ways of preparing scrambled tofu, however, I will share my favorite way of preparing it. This is a recipe I made from scratch, so if you wish to change it, you are more than welcome to. I like to add a lot of flavor to all my recipes.

First thing you’ll need – TOFU! This is the type I usually use (Make sure it’s firm)

FullSizeRender

Don’t forget the veggies!
IMG_7606
Nutritional!
FullSizeRender (2)
Seasoning!
 FullSizeRender (1)
Combine!
FullSizeRender (4)
Sauté!
FullSizeRender (3)

RECIPE:

  • 1/2 Cup – Tomato
  • 1/2 Cup – Green pepper
  • 1/2 Cup – Onion
  • 1 1/2 – Block firm tofu
  • 1/4 Cup – Nutritional Yeast Flakes
  • 1 Tablespoon – Soy sauce (Or extra if you want it saltier)
  • 2 Teaspoons – Turmeric  (This is vital for the recipe, I sometimes add extra)
  • 4 Teaspoons – Garlic Powder (Never forget that garlic!)
  • 2 Teaspoons – Salt
  • 1 Teaspoon – Chili powder
  • 1/2 Teaspoon – Cumin (Optional)
  • 2 Teaspoons – Dried Basil

PREPARATION

Combine ALL ingredients and sauté, until it becomes a little crispy (or dry). Be patient, the longer you let it cook – the better it will taste. NEXT – Taste test (BEST PART) to make sure that it is seasoned well. Let cool – then put in a sealed container in your refrigerator OR eat it right away  🙂

Et voilà!

FullSizeRender (5)

Something Extra!

Let me tell you how I like to eat this delicious tofu. Like I said before, I usually prepare the tofu on a Sunday so I can have a quick, but delicious breakfast during the week. How do I prepare it? I use the tofu to make a breakfast taco by adding these items.

I like to add hot sauce, to give it a kick – if you prefer a less spicier option, salsa or just fresh tomatoes would be an excellent item to add, in place of the hot sauce.

IMG_7605

ENJOY! BON APPÉTIT!

 

Leave a Reply

