Let’s boost your confidence.

My life has changed a lot in the last six months. I’m at a spot where I never would have imagined myself being in (so soon). I’m in the process of helping open a bakery/deli, and, also helping to start up a fitness (gymnastics, parkour and jujitsu) center while at the same time, a receptionist at a small family practice. It’s been a challenging experience, no doubts about that. However, it has been a wonderful growing experience, and I have learned so much –  in just a short amount of time.

One thing  that I have struggled with (I believe most people struggle with) through this process – lack of confidence. It’s a hard thing to cure, once the thoughts, ideas and doubts enter your mind.  A rooted weed, that grows until it becomes overwhelming, and, you back away from those dreams/adventures/challenges that you were/are about to face.

My sister sent this email to me today (for a motivational push). To give me some confidence in myself. Confidence that I am headed in the right direction, and that I CAN overcome those challenges, that I may have to face shortly. I thought I would share the link with you all, just as a reminder that having confidence in yourself is important.

http://www.pickthebrain.com/blog/4-ways-boost-confidence-create-success/

Emotions 2

Leave a Reply

