Prepare, Bake & Enjoy!

One thing that I enjoy is making “mini foods” (Muffins, cupcakes, pies, sandwiches etc.) They are yummy plus cute! Score! I had some apples that I needed to do something with, so I decided to make some mini apple pies! I used my little crème brûlée ramekins and they worked out perfectly. Possibly next time I shall post a blueberry pie recipe or perhaps my most favorite, strawberry rhubarb pie! Delicious.  I made sure to include the recipe in this post. The recipe is from scratch and obviously you can change and make your own adjustments (more sugar or less, more butter etc.). It’s quite a simple recipe! (VEGAN)

Bon Appétit! 

IMG_2480_Fotor_Collage

-Pie Crust- (Enough for 3 mini pies)

1 1/4 Cups Flour (I used half whole wheat and half unbleached all purpose flour)

1/4 Teaspoon salt

1/2 Cup “chilled” butter (I used the smart balanced margarine and it worked out just fine)

1/4 Cup “cold” water (More if the dough needs a little more moisture)

-Pie Filling- (Enough for 3 mini pies) 

5 Apples (skinned then dices or sliced)

1/3  Sugar (more if you wanting more sweetness)

3 teaspoons Cinnamon

1/4 Cup flour

4 teaspoons Butter (margarine) – (You can add some in the mixture then add a little on the top of the mixture right before you put the crust on top)

Next..

Mix the crust ingredients and kneed until the dough is flexible and able to be rolled out. I placed the dough in the little ramekin dishes then placed the apple mixture in. As you see in the picture I slit the dough and did the criss-cross design, you can do that or you can cover the whole pie then slice some lines in the top. I set the oven to 350 and let them bake for 30 minutes (keep an eye on them, some ovens will bake them faster) . When they are all nice and golden brown then they are ready! Take out, cool then voilà! Deliciousness is ready to be eaten! As you can see in the picture I tested the deliciousness just to make sure it was safe to eat 😉

ENJOY! 

4 thoughts on “Prepare, Bake & Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

